17 Goals for Summer of ’17

Sitting at my desk listening to a webinar (been super into self-improvement webinars and blogs and podcasts and books lately…. basically anything I can learn in order to be a better me).

Right now I am listening to Brandi Botts’ youtube channel. Shes giving a great webinar called “This is me: Feel Better Naked.” She’s currently talking about setting goals and following through on them. So I decided to let this inspire me to set 17 goals for the summer of ’17 (and these are in no particular order…….)

 

  1. Achieve monthly weight loss goals:
    June 30th: Goal 1
    July 31st – Goal 2
    August 31st – Goal 3
  2. Finish writing one of my novels.
  3. Blog at least twice a week.
  4. Land an awesome work-from-home job.
  5. Write in journals at least three times a week:
    Personal
    Marriage
    Baby
  6. Work on 501c3 status for Bethel
  7. Train for Disney Princess half-marathon (2/25/18).
  8. Complete all 40 Love Dare challenges.
  9. Pay off two items on our debt list:
    1. Dental bill
    2. Money owed to in-laws.
  10. Complete 4 church goals:
    1. Start working in Students Ministry (started last week!)
    2. Start tithing regularly
    3. Become partners
    4. Baby dedication (August)
  11. Try 2 new activities a month with Joshua.
  12. Make 1 new friend each month.
  13. Complete 1 art/craft project per week (especially the chevron baby blanket!)
  14. Go camping.
  15. Keep the apartment clean and de-cluttered.
  16. Complete 2 books per month on my reading list.
  17. Spend 15 minutes a day on self-care.

 

Obviously I have other goals for the summer, too; but, these are the ones that are really important to me right now. These are the ones that I want to focus on.

 

What goals do y’all have for Summer ’17? How can I help push you toward achieving those goals?

 

 

Always ❤
Ashley Grace

Leave a comment