Summer Kickoff

The last few months have been a bit of a whirlwind; but, as I sit in Starbucks, debating what to write about, I realized I don’t necessarily have to boil it all down into one or two quick, easy, neat little categories. So I won’t. At least, not in this post anyway. So here’s what you’ve missed…. Or rather, what I have been too busy to blog about…

I started following the Keto Diet and love it. Lost 28 pounds so far.

keto

I finished the first draft of the Deep Freeze manuscript

Fin

Joshua started swim lessons

01e4b8a7250617cdefc22077527a5d21d000f2712c

I started a new job at a camp, Facility Manager

IMG_1199

I turned 30

IMG_7043

I completed my first half marathon, the Disney Princess half 10 year anniversary run.

IMG_2366 (1).JPEG

Disney Vacation

HAKD1297

Completed a week long ROPES facilitator certification courseIMG_1200.JPG

 

South Austin Moms and Minis Facebook group reached over 700 members!

SAMM.jpg

I got a new folding dining table for Mother’s Day

table

 

 

And there are a lot of really awesome things coming up in my life, too…

The Summer has just begun

sunflower.jpg

I am starting a Summer Heart List inspired by the book Love, Life and the List by Kasie West

llatl

Joshua is turning 2!

joshuas birthday

I got invited to the CCCA 2018 Conference in Palm Springs in December

ccca

 

 

 

 

And so much more. But that’s what I’ve got for now. ❤

 

 

Leave a comment